Video: Houses – “The Beauty Surrounds”

Some people look to the heavens for inspiration, some to ancient books. Me, well my inspiration comes from music. It’s been an integral part of my life since I first heard the opening notes of the sax on Gerry Rafferty’s “Baker Street”, the first song I remember, music has been my refuge and inspiration. Sometimes I “discover” it on my own, other times through friends or musical luminaries. This is a luminary instance. Aaron Axelsen,  a former boss when I pushed buttons at Live 105, sent out a little video that I instantly fell in love with by a group I’d never heard of Houses, but now will seek out with reckless abandon. The song is called “The Beauty Surrounds” and it’s great. If you’re interested in checking them out live they’ll be at the Rickshaw Stop in San Francisco March 28th opening for Flume. Check out here for other tour info. Enjoy!

http://youtu.be/jTWiGy_n36A

Leave a Reply

