Nicki Bluhm Covers The Band

It’s no secret that I love The Band. They are one of my favorite bands of all time. I don’t claim objectivity in that area. So when bands cover their songs I immediately perk up, but when bands that I love do it I get excited. That’s what makes this Van Session one of my favorites thus far. Nicki Bluhm singing, “Loving you is Sweeter Than Ever” a song The Band covered themselves is fantastic. The original was The Four Tops, one of my favorite soul/r&b bands ever. This, for me is such a great track by some of my favorite performers from such diverse genres that the song really stands out through all of them, Here it is:

Leave a Reply

