Jim Hendrix and Jim Morrison – March 7, 1968

A few years back I used to do this feature, before I took a hiatus from the blog to write for other people, called Bootleg Fridays. Basically I have this huge collection of Bootleg and Rare material that I feel should be shared. It’s 99.9% classic rock stuff so that was what I focused on. I’m definitely not going to be doing that every week again on this blog, but every once in while, when I feel like it, I’ll throw something out there.

This time I’m giving you Jimi Hendrix and Jim Morrison together at the Scene Club in NY March 7, 1968. Jim Morrison is mainly in the background screaming like a drunkard, but there are some cool moments. One is Hendrix covering the Beatles, “Tomorrow Never Knows” and Cream’s “Sunshine of Your Love”not to mention Elmore James and MOrrison himself. Another is when he acknowledges Morrison as the guy yelling. It’s a bit muddled, but it’s an interesting piece of rock history. Enjoy!

Jimi Hendrix and Jim Morrison Live at the Scene Club 3-7-68

Red House

Bleeding Heart

Woke Up This Morning and Found Myself Dead

Morrison’s Lament

Tomorrow Never Knows

Uranus Rock

Outside Woman Blues

Sunshine of Your Love

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Jim Hendrix and Jim Morrison – March 7, 1968

Leave a Reply

